The PlayStation Store lists SILENT HILL: Townfall for PS5, with a release date of September 24, 2026. Its US listing shows Standard and Deluxe editions, offline play, one player, 22 accessibility features, DualSense vibration and trigger effects, and PS5 Pro Enhanced support. Here is what the supplied PlayStation and Konami listings confirm, along with a clear distinction between official specifications and one reviewer’s performance test.

Is SILENT HILL: Townfall on PS5?

Yes. Both the PlayStation Store product page and PlayStation’s game page list the game for PS5. The store identifies KONAMI as publisher and describes the game as a first-person psychological horror story set in St. Amelia. It follows Simon Ordell, who returns to the island to “put things right” and explores fog-covered streets and shorelines while investigating his connection to the town.

The PlayStation listing gives September 24, 2026 as the release date. It marks the game as playable offline and for one player. These are the details shown by the supplied US store pages; storefront presentation, prices, and available editions may differ by region, so use your own PlayStation Store listing for local purchasing information.

Editions and listed US prices

The supplied US PlayStation Store page shows two editions. Standard Edition is listed at $49.99 and contains SILENT HILL: Townfall. Deluxe Edition is listed at $59.99 and adds a Bonus Application and Simon’s alternate outfit, alongside the game. These are the prices shown in the supplied listing and should not be treated as a quote for every country or currency.

The same store page lists two pre-order cosmetic items: CRTV Style: Rusted and CRTV Style: Beach Edition. The listing explains that these cosmetics change the CRTV’s appearance. Konami separately identifies the Beach Edition style as PlayStation-exclusive. The supplied PlayStation description does not explain how to equip these looks in-game or provide delivery instructions, so check the edition and bonus details displayed at checkout.

PS5 listingDetails shown
Standard EditionGame; listed at $49.99 on the supplied US store page
Deluxe EditionGame, Bonus Application, Simon’s Outfit: Alternate; listed at $59.99
Listed pre-order cosmeticsCRTV Style: Rusted and CRTV Style: Beach Edition

DualSense and PS5 features

The PlayStation Store confirms support for DualSense vibration function and trigger effects. PlayStation’s feature page gives more detail about how those features are used: adaptive triggers reproduce the weight of weapons and the force involved in defending yourself, while haptic feedback conveys nearby enemy footsteps. It also says motion controls can be used to rotate the CRTV while solving puzzles.

The CRTV is a pocket television that picks up unstable analog signals. PlayStation describes it as a tool for finding narrative clues and detecting nearby threats, while Konami’s store description also connects it to story fragments and mysterious clues. Those uses are part of the game descriptions; the platform listings do not specify that every signal or puzzle requires a particular controller motion.

PlayStation also lists 3D Audio as a feature. Its page describes environmental sounds such as footsteps and fabric, and states that 3D audio is available through built-in TV speakers or analogue/USB stereo headphones with setup required. The supplied material does not specify additional hardware requirements or promise the same setup for every audio device.

PS5 Pro Enhanced support

The PlayStation Store marks the game PS5 Pro Enhanced. That confirms a Pro enhancement label on the store page, but the supplied official descriptions do not detail specific image-quality modes, frame rates, render resolutions, or Pro-only visual settings.

A video reviewer whose transcript was supplied alongside the official materials reports testing the game on a standard PS5 and PS5 Pro. The reviewer describes quality and performance modes on the standard console, and says the Pro version uses PSSR upscaling. The transcript also gives estimated resolutions and frame-rate observations from that individual’s testing. Those are reviewer measurements and impressions, not specifications published in the supplied official PlayStation listing; they may depend on the tested build and should not be read as a guaranteed performance target.

TopicWhat the supplied material supports
PS5 Pro availabilityThe PlayStation Store labels the game PS5 Pro Enhanced.
Specific Pro resolution or frame rateNot stated in the supplied official PlayStation descriptions. A reviewer discusses personal test results, which are not an official guarantee.
DualSenseVibration and trigger effects are listed; PlayStation describes adaptive triggers, haptics, and CRTV motion controls.
3D AudioListed by PlayStation, with built-in TV speakers or analogue/USB stereo headphones noted, setup required.

What to expect from the PS5 game

The PlayStation and Konami descriptions present Townfall as a first-person horror game focused on exploration, evasion, selective combat, and narrative puzzles. Simon explores St. Amelia, where fog, isolated streets, and unstable signals shape what he can see and learn. The CRTV is a central tool: it can tune into signals that reveal clues and nearby threats.

Combat is described as a choice between melee and firearms, with stealth and movement also used to handle danger. The official pages advise careful movement and selective confrontation, but do not provide a full breakdown of weapons, enemy types, or difficulty settings in the supplied text. The listings also say that player actions shape the story’s ending and mention multiple outcomes, without detailing their number or requirements.

The game is described as a self-contained psychological horror story set in Scotland in 1996. PlayStation’s page highlights limited visibility and claustrophobic spaces, while Konami emphasizes the foggy setting and Simon’s past. These are official descriptions of the premise and atmosphere, rather than a detailed account of every location or plot event.

Buying checklist

Open your regional PlayStation listing

Confirm the release date, local price, and platform on the store page for your account region. The supplied US listing shows September 24, 2026, but its dollar prices are region-specific.

Compare Standard and Deluxe

The supplied listing describes Deluxe as including a Bonus Application and Simon’s alternate outfit in addition to the game. Check the live product page for the complete contents shown in your region.

Review the controller and audio notes

The store page lists DualSense vibration and trigger effects, while PlayStation also describes adaptive triggers, haptics, CRTV motion controls, and 3D Audio setup options.

FAQ