The available listing reports 36 achievements for Silent Hill: Townfall. The confirmed examples include completing the game in under four hours and finishing New Game Plus; a third-party guide reports a 37-trophy PlayStation list and recommends at least two playthroughs, but that roadmap has not been independently verified here.

Achievement count and platform distinction

The Epic Games Store achievement page lists 36 achievements. An IGN guide excerpt likewise distinguishes 36 achievements from 37 trophies, and says its total includes the platinum trophy. These are different platform reward systems, so the totals should not be added together or treated as interchangeable.

The figures available here are listing-level information. They do not include all 36 achievement names, their individual unlock conditions, or a complete platform-by-platform comparison. Use the linked achievement listing for the current Epic entry, and consult the relevant platform interface for its own progress display.

ListingWhat the available material says
Epic Games Store36 achievements
PlayStation, according to IGN37 trophies, with the platinum included in its count

This page names only the achievement examples directly present in the source material. No complete achievement checklist is available in the supplied sources, so unknown names and requirements are left out rather than inferred from another platform's trophy list.

Confirmed achievement examples

The Epic listing excerpt names two achievements and gives their conditions. Fleeting Visit is awarded for finishing the game in under four hours. Reliving A Nightmare requires completing New Game Plus on any difficulty.

The wording provided for Reliving A Nightmare does not specify whether a particular ending, save state, or other condition is also required. The available material also does not say whether a timer pauses in menus or during loading, so plan around the stated under-four-hour condition without assuming details that are not listed.

AchievementStated condition
Fleeting VisitFinish the game in under 4 hours.
Reliving A NightmareComplete New Game Plus on any difficulty.

These examples show that the listed set includes both a time-based goal and a New Game Plus completion goal. They do not establish that every achievement is story-based, collectible-based, or tied to a particular ending.

Playthrough planning

An IGN guide excerpt recommends a minimum of two playthroughs with strategic saves. Treat that as a guide's suggested roadmap, not a confirmed requirement of the achievement system: the supplied official excerpt confirms the New Game Plus achievement condition, but does not state a minimum number of runs for the full set.

PowerPyx reports missable trophies and describes New Game Plus, but those details are explicitly unverified third-party reporting in the supplied research. The same source says progress toward cumulative trophies is saved between playthroughs. Until checked in-game or against an authoritative platform list, avoid treating its missable count, carryover behavior, or route advice as settled facts.

Check your platform's list

Compare the in-game or platform achievement screen with the platform-specific list you intend to complete. The available Epic count and reported PlayStation trophy count are not the same metric.

Note the two published examples

Keep the under-four-hour condition for Fleeting Visit and New Game Plus completion for Reliving A Nightmare in view. These are the only specific achievement requirements confirmed in the supplied official listing excerpt.

Use route claims cautiously

The two-playthrough recommendation and missable or carryover claims come from third-party guide excerpts. Verify them before relying on a planned save route.

This approach keeps the confirmed requirements distinct from completion-roadmap advice. It also avoids assuming that a trophy guide applies word-for-word to the Epic achievement list.

New Game Plus and endings

New Game Plus is directly relevant to the named achievement: the Epic listing says Reliving A Nightmare requires completing New Game Plus on any difficulty. That is the available source's full condition. No supplied material establishes additional requirements such as a particular ending or carrying over a specific item.

Steam describes the game as having multiple endings shaped by the player's actions. That confirms the existence of multiple endings at a high level, but does not identify achievement names connected to them or say how many endings are required for completion. Therefore, ending-specific achievements cannot be reliably listed from the supplied information.

Collectibles, combat, and stealth

Competitor research points to player interest in collectible, combat, and stealth achievements, but those topic labels are not evidence of any particular achievement or unlock condition. Third-party excerpts mention clues or documents, phone numbers, and postcards; another excerpt associates finding and calling phone numbers with “Cold Calling.” The excerpts are unverified, and the materials do not provide an authoritative achievement list confirming those claims.

For that reason, this guide does not present collectible totals, missable status, combat challenges, or stealth requirements as confirmed features of the achievement list. If you are following a third-party collectible route, cross-check it against the game's own tracker and your platform's achievement screen.

Frequently asked questions

Source links